Media Center

Position:Home > Media Center > Financial Information > Extension of Industrial Chain of Internet Finance based on Third-party Payment

Extension of Industrial Chain of Internet Finance based on Third-party Payment

As internet finance changes quickly due to innovations,role of third-party payment as basis and footstone of innovation isindispensable. Hit of Yu E Bao and launch of Licaitong connote that industrialchain of the Internet finance is being extended and expanded in the pathway oftapping and playing of functions of third-party payment.


According to information released by Alipay and Tianhong Fund, up to January 15, 2014, the scale of Tianhong Fund Yu E Bao had exceeded RMB 250 billion and number of customers has exceeded 49 million. From the beginning when it was doubted to the time it was recognized by investors, expansion of scale of Yu E Bao revealed the potential of third-party payment’s role as payment channel and marketing channel. Similarly, Licaitong, innovated on the WeChat payment platform, was launched recently. The interface of Licaitong clearly indicates that “the yield is more than 16 times of interest of due on demand” in terms of currency fund invested by WeChat and China Asset Management. In the service agreement, Tenpay specified that it had covered insurance in the insurance company (Fangxinbao) against capital lost suffered by investors occurred during use of services of Licaitong.

  

Third-party payment enterprises will witness precipitation of large amount of capital, and it is predicable that as a consequence, the war of financial management will continue. However, Alipay differs from WeChat Payment in that the base of Alipay is the capital flows from e-commerce, and WeChat cut in the industry as a social relationship tool. It is undoubted that other third-party payment companies will imitate and follow such methods and enter the market with their advantages. For example, YeePay once indicated that they would launch merchant-oriented customer comprehensive financial management services, which would make it enterprise-oriented Yu E Bao.

  

It is generally believed in this industry that internet finance originates from third-party payment, and the latter may be able to make up the inherent defects of development of internet finance by virtue of the advantages of closed operation of capital, such as prevention of P2P risks. This is because credit analysis and evaluation may be carried out based on the large quantity of information flow and data accumulated by third-party payment businesses, and the operation of capital is closed that separation of accounts of P2P platforms and accounts of customers can be realized, which created a risk isolation method for increase of customers’ capital.

  

Currently, several third-party payment companies, such as YeePay, have launched P2P fund trusteeship platform. As the scale of internet finance businesses grow rapidly, it is not neglectable that the short slab of risk control represented by P2P credit brings a lot of hidden worries to this industry. In the context of lack of consciousness of risk of investors and credit consciousness of borrowers in China, bankruptcy of P2P platforms and P2P and running-away event are very common, and it is very difficult for P2P platforms to resolve such weak link all on their own, and it is not easy to avoid the occurrence of moral hazard, objection to term mismatch and illegal fund-raising only relying on industrial self-discipline.

  

However, fund trusteeship adopted by third-party payment is promising to make up the short slab of internet debt of P2P platforms. Firstly, many third-party payment enterprises provide payment and financial services solution vertical to relevant industries, and have accumulated fund trusteeship technologies and experience related to tourism, aviation, FMCG, entertainment and other industries. Secondly, after trusting of customers’ funds, the P2P platforms will isolate it from the capitals of the platform, and depositing and withdrawing of capitals of the borrowers can be operated by the third-party payment platform according to their orders, so embezzlement risk can be effective controlled in this way. Thirdly, more than 250 third-party payment enterprises have obtained payment licenses, and they are in possession of standard operation and management, but faced with high default cost. All these factors determine that third-party fund trusteeship maybe an effective method for preventing debt risks of P2P platforms.

  

Therefore, somebody compares third-party payment to the main chain of innovation of internet finance, and new internet finance pattern is possible to be created in terms of each joints. This is because that from the perspective of “gene” giving birth to internet finance, the guaranteed payment pattern represented by Alipay came into being in order to avoid business risks, and payment pattern of YeePay and other industries can be considered as extension of traditional financial chain and enjoy credit intermediary, account management, capital flow management and other advantages. All these factors are necessary to each internet financial transaction.

  

In addition to financial management and fund trusteeship, data flows and information flows, directly brought by third-party payment as a payment channel, will be the “treasury” for cloud computing and big data digging. Tang Bin, founder of YeePay once disclosed that investment management, factoring, and financial leasing would be their businesses, and they would provide vertical industries-oriented supply chain financing. Payment businesses based on Alipay has been expanded to aviation, insurance, tourism, etc. and business information related to the whole industrial chain has been accumulated, so credits of enterprises engaged in the industrial chain can be assessed reasonably and effectively. Resources and business data of these merchants will provide basis for digging of their credits for resolving their financing and financial management demands. What is more important is that third-party payment will result in electronization of many industries, so the transparency of information will be increased. The costs will be decreased and bottleneck problems will be solved if banks cooperate with third-party payment enterprises to provide credit grating services for upstream and downstream enterprises in the industrial chain. In addition, the risks can be controlled by closed operation of the capital.   

  

After almost a year of explosive growth, the types of businesses of internet finance became distinct gradually. Discussions have been conducted on whether internet finance will promote or overturn traditional finance industry, and the consensus that it is complementary to traditional finance industry and the two industries will integrate. This is evidenced by the cooperation between Alibaba and Tianhong Fund, CMBC (600016) and other financial institutes. Internet finance cannot substantially change the essence and fundamental profit models of finance industry, and it must follow rules of finance. Third-party payment, as a footstone, will play a decisive role in development prospect and tendency of internet finance.

媒体中心

当前位置:首页 > 媒体中心 > 金融资讯 > 以第三方支付为基石延伸互联网金融产业链条

以第三方支付为基石延伸互联网金融产业链条

在互联网金融日新月异的创新中,第三方支付作为创新基础和基石的角色不可或缺。不论是由支付宝衍生的余额宝的走红,还是微信理财通的上线,都意味着互联网金融产业链条,正沿着第三方支付功能挖掘和发挥的路径,不断延伸和扩散。

据支付宝与天弘基金发布的消息,截至2014年1月15日,天弘基金余额宝规模已超过2500亿元,客户数超过4900万户。从一开始的备受质疑到被投资者所认可,余额宝的规模膨胀显示出了第三方支付作为支付通道和营销渠道的潜力。无独有偶,基于微信支付而创新出的理财通也在近期上线,记者登录微信中的“我的银行卡”频道,绑定银行卡后,就可以购买理财通。而这一界面中明确显示,与华夏基金合作投资的货币型基金“收益率可达活期16倍以上”。在服务协议中财付通公司也表示,已针对投资者使用理财通服务中的资金损失向保险(放心保)公司投保。

第三方支付中会有相当体量的资金沉淀,可以预见,由之衍生出的理财大战还将继续。不同的是,支付宝的基础是电商中的资金流,而微信支付则是从社交工具切入,其他的第三方支付公司无疑也会争相效仿跟进,从各自的优势领域切入。比如易宝支付曾表示,推出面向商户端的理财服务,类似于企业级的余额宝。

业界普遍认为,互联网金融发端于第三方支付,而第三方支付又有可能凭借资金闭环运行的优势,弥合互联网金融发展中的先天性缺陷,比如防范p2p风险。因为,第三方支付会产生大量的积累的信息流和数据,从而进行信用分析和评价。同时资金又是闭环的,能实现P2P平台账户和客户账户的分离,为客户资金增加了风险隔离手段。

目前已有易宝支付等多家第三方支付公司发布了P2P资金托管平台。在互联网金融业务规模的迅速膨胀中,不可忽视的是,以P2P网络借贷为代表的风险防控短板,为这一行业增添了许多隐忧。在我国投资者风险意识和借款人信用意识仍不足的背景下,P2P平台倒闭和跑路事件频频出现,而这一薄弱环节仅靠P2P平台公司自己难以解决,只靠行业自律也很难保证其不会出现道德风险、不进行期限错配和非法集资。

而第三方支付的资金托管,则有望补足P2P网络借贷的短板。首先,许多第三方支付公司提供的是垂直行业的支付和金融服务方案,在旅游、航空、快消、娱乐等行业中已经有了资金托管技术和经验。其次,P2P平台将客户资金托管后,将之与平台自身资金隔离,而借款人资金的进出由第三方支付根据其指令操作,能有效防控资金被挪用的风险。再次,目前已有250多家第三方支付公司拿到了牌照,操作和管理比较规范,违约成本较大。这些因素决定了,第三方资金托管能够成为防控P2P借贷风险的一个有效手段。

因此,有人比喻,第三方支付实际上是互联网金融创新的主链条,在每一个节点上都有可能会产生新的互联网金融模式。这是因为,从诞生“基因”上讲,以支付宝为代表的担保支付模式,本身就是为了规避交易风险而出现,而易宝支付等行业支付模式,则可视作附着在传统金融产业链条上的延伸,本身就具有信用中介和账户管理、资金流控制等优势。而这些要素,正是任何一笔互联网金融交易所必须的。

在理财和资金托管之外,第三方支付作为支付通道带来的直接的数据流和信息流,将是云计算、大数据挖掘的“宝库”。易宝支付创始人唐彬曾透露,投资管理、保理、融资租赁将是其未来的业务布局,此外还将提供面向垂直行业的供应链融资。基于易宝支付的支付业务已经渗透航空、保险、旅游等行业,积累了整个产业链条的交易信息,因而可以合理有效地评定产业链上的企业信用。而这些商家资源和交易数据,将是信用挖掘的基础,借以解决其融资和理财需求。更重要的是,第三方支付带来的是许多行业的电子化,信息的透明度更高,如果与银行等合作,为产业链的上下游企业提供授信服务,可以降低成本,既能解决信息不对称瓶颈,又能通过资金的闭环运行防控风险。

经过近一年的爆炸式增长后,互联网金融的发展业态逐渐清晰,其对传统金融是颠覆还是促进,业界也经过了一番争论,眼下优势互补、融合发展逐渐成为共识。这从阿里巴巴与天弘基金、民生银行(600016)等金融机构的合作联姻中可见一斑。互联网金融虽然带来了渠道变革、消费和服务模式上的创新,但是无法改变金融的本质和根本的盈利模式,还必须遵循金融的规则。在其发展的前景和趋势中,第三方支付这一基石,仍将发挥决定性作用。