Media Center

Position:Home > Media Center > Industrial Information > Agriculture, Forestry and Sidelines –50% of Wood Used in China Depending on Importing, and Such Percentage Being Restricted to 60% –Ronglin Company

Agriculture, Forestry and Sidelines –50% of Wood Used in China Depending on Importing, and Such Percentage Being Restricted to 60% –Ronglin Company

At the conference held by the Information Office of the State Council yesterday, Zhao Shucong, Minister of the State Forestry Administration of the People's Republic of China (“SFA”), introduced that 50% of wood used in China depends on import. According to the SFA, wood demands may reach as high as 800,000,000 m3 in 2020. The minister of SFA disclosed that efforts would be made to restrict the percentage of wood imported to 60%.

“According to our calculation, wood demands may reach as high as 800,000,000 m3 in 2020,” said Zhang Jianlong, Vice Minister of SFA, at the press conference. Domestic and foreign resources should be made best of and domestic and international markets should be given full paly to in order to resolve supply of wood materials.

Zhang Jianlong disclosed that “we are bound to restrict the percentage of imported wood to 60%, and if such percentage exceeds 60%, the risk may be much higher. Currently, 50% of wood used in China depends on import, and we will strive to restrict such percentage to 60%.” Zhang Jianlong told that wood consumption in China had reached about 500,000,000 m3, including raw wood, panels, chipboards, fiberboards, etc.

Red line of forest land conservation: not less than 4,680,000,000 mu.

How can we conserve the forest lands? Zhao Shucong provided detailed explanations to this at the press conference held by the Information Office of the State Council yesterday.

“Forest lands are the basis of ecological construction and the root of forestry development,” said Zhao Shucong. He explained that from now on, the SFA would strengthen comprehensive forest land management, further reinforce control of usages of forest lands, and conserve the ecological red line of the forest lands strictly.

Zhao Shucong said that the forest coverage rate of China is 21.63% now, and may reach 23% in 2020 and higher than 26% in 2050. The forest lands conserved should not be less than 4,680,000,000 mu if 26% coverage rate is adopted, and this is the red line for forest land conservation in China.

With respect to how to strengthen forest land conservation, Zhao Shucong pointed out forest land planning should be carried rigorously; supervision, construction and registration of forest lands should abide by forest land plan; and modern treatment and management model should be formed based on the map prepared for forest land management in China.

“In addition, violations of laws or regulations should be investigated and punished steadfastly, and forest ruling by law should be implemented resolutely. Any person or facility destroying or occupying any forest land illegally should be punished and the relevant cases should be investigated firmly. We will not be any soft-pedaling in order to leave the base for ecological construction for China,” emphasized Zhao Shucong.

媒体中心

当前位置:首页 > 媒体中心 > 行业资讯 > 中国木材对外依赖度达50% 力争不超60%

中国木材对外依赖度达50% 力争不超60%

国家林业局局长赵树丛在昨天的国新办新闻发布会上介绍,目前我国木材的对外依赖度达50%。据国家林业局称,2020年我国木材需求可能达到8亿立方米。国家林业局表示要争取木材对外依存度低于60%。

“根据我们测算,到2020年,我们国家的木材需求量可能要达到8亿立方米。”国家林业局副局长张建龙在发布会上说,要解决这些木材的供应问题,需要充分利用好国内、国外两个资源,国内和国际两个市场的作用。

张建龙表示,“我们一定要将对外依存度控制在60%以下,如果突破60%了,可能风险就更大一些了,现在依存度是50%,将来力争不超过60%。”张建龙介绍,目前我国全国的木材消耗量已将近5亿立方米,包括原木、板材刨花板、纤维板等。

林地保护红线:不少于46.8亿亩

如何守住林地红线?国家林业局局长赵树丛在昨日举行的国新办新闻发布会上进行了详细解读。

“林地是生态建设的基础,它是林业发展的命根。”赵树丛表示,今后,国家林业局将全面加强林地管理,进一步强化林地用途管制,严守林地生态红线。

赵树丛说,我国现在的森林覆盖率是21.63%,到2020年要达到23%,到2050年,森林覆盖率要达到26%以上。如果按26%计算,我国的林地保有量不能少于46.8亿亩,这是我国林地保护红线。

关于如何加强林地保护,赵树丛指出,要严格落实林地规划,对林地的监管、建设、登记方面,严格按规划用地,凭借全国林地管理一张图,形成现代的治理和管理的模式。

“同时,坚决查处违规违法用地案件,坚决落实依法治林,对于破坏和非法占用林地的案件,不管牵扯到什么人,不管是什么单位,要坚决查处,绝不手软,为我们的祖国留下生态建设的基业。”赵树丛强调