Media Center

Position:Home > Media Center > Industrial Information > China Inspecting Atmospheric Contamination of Key Areas like Beijing, Tianjin and Hebei with Unmanned Planes

China Inspecting Atmospheric Contamination of Key Areas like Beijing, Tianjin and Hebei with Unmanned Planes

Xinhuanet, Reported from Beijing on February 11 (Journalist: Di Dongna) On the morning of February 11, Information Office of the State Council held a press conference, and Zhai Qing, Vice Minister of the Ministry of Environmental Protection of the People’s Republic of China, was invited to introduce the progress of environmental protection work of 2013. At the conference, Zhai Qing disclosed that law enforcement and supervision had been reinforced since October 2013, and unmanned planes had been used to inspect Beijing, Tianjin, Hebei and surrounding key cities widely and extensively.

Zhai Qing explained that MEP has made great efforts and done a lot of work together with relevant departments of the State Council since the issuance of the Air Pollution Prevention and Control Action Plan:

The monitoring and early warning system has been improved. According to requirements set out in theAir Pollution Prevention and Control Action Plan, EMP made careful arrangements and planning for monitoring and early warning of heavily polluted weather of key regions, especially Beijing, Tianjin and Hebei, together with China Meteorological Administration, and confirmed the working procedures and standards and basic requirements. Up to now, we have sent more than 20 pieces of information to Beijing, Tianjin and Hebei Cooperative Organization and prefecture-level cities of Beijing, Tianjin and Hebei to guide the cities to conduct work on early warning of heavily polluted weather. In addition, we also issued emergency management advice on heavily polluted weather to require the above cities to carry out early warning in a better way and take proper actions in order to reduce the influence of such weather as much as possible.

Law enforcement and supervision have been reinforced. We have kept on organizing law enforcement and supervision activities once a month in each key city since October 2013. A large scale supervision activity was organized in November 2013, and 15 working teams were organized and dispatched to Beijing, Tianjin, Hebei and key surrounding cities to patrol these cities or inspect them secretly and the priority was given to secret inspection. In addition, unmanned planes were used to conduct wide and extensive inspections. Each working team was equipped with a journalist. Many of the peers present at this conference attended such activity, and I extend my sincere thanks to you. The problems discovered during the inspections were published in time in order to urge relevant cities to resolve them as soon as possible. Up to now, different relevant cities have resolved more than 230 cases where they broke laws related to environmental protection.

Zhai Qing also said that from the measures taken by different cities, the situation had been improved. 25 provinces (regions and cities) had prepared plans for implementing the Air Pollution Prevention and Control Action Plan. In particular, provincial governors, mayors and chairmen of 28 provinces, cities and regions included high length of environment work plans in their reports of work during the National People’s Congress and the Chinese Political Consultative Conference that had attracted a lot of attention from the public, especially air pollution prevention and control work. Wang Anshun, Mayor of Beijing, mentioned in his work report that “we will complete the task steadfastly no matter how much is needed”; Huang Xinguo, Mayor of Tianjin, said that great breakthroughs should be made in terms of “four controls” in 2014, i.e. control of coal, control of vehicles, control of dust emission, and control of pollution; and Zhang Qingwei, Provincial Governor of Hebei, disclosed that no more than 1 t production capacity of steel, cerement or sheet glass should be output, and if any, the relevant leaders should be removed immediately, and Party leaders and government leaders should be blamed at the same time. This must be executed.

媒体中心

当前位置:首页 > 媒体中心 > 行业资讯 > 我国动用无人机巡查京津冀等重点区域大气污染状况

我国动用无人机巡查京津冀等重点区域大气污染状况

新华网北京2月11日电(记者 底东娜)11日上午,国务院新闻办公室举行新闻发布会,请环境保护部副部长翟青介绍2013年环保工作进展情况。翟青在发布会上介绍,2013年10月以来,加大了执法监管力度,动用了无人机,大尺度、大范围地巡查京津冀及周边地区的重点城市。

翟青介绍,《大气污染防治行动计划》发布以后,环保部门会同国务院有关部门做了大量工作。

进一步完善了监测预警体系。根据“大气十条”要求,我们会同中国气象局就重点区域,特别是京津冀地区重污染天气的监测预警问题进行了详细安排部署,明确了工作程序、工作规范和基本要求。到目前为止,已经向京津冀协作机制以及京津冀各地市通报下发了20多份信息,较好地指导了这些地方就重污染天气的预警问题开展工作。另外,还下发了重污染天气的应急管理意见,要求地方做好重污染天气监测预警,采取妥善的应对措施,尽可能减缓重污染天气的影响程度。

进一步加大了执法监管力度。从去年10月份开始,我们每个月都组织一次在重点区域进行执法监察活动。去年11月份组织了一次大规模的监察,组建了15个工作组,分别到京津冀及周边地区的重点城市,采取巡查、暗查的方式,以暗查为主,而且还动用了无人机,大尺度、大范围地进行巡查,而且工作组安排了随行记者。我们在座的有不少同志都参与了这次活动,在此向你们表示感谢。对于巡查过程中发现的一些问题,及时向社会公开,督促各地抓紧解决这些问题。到目前为止,已经督促各地解决了230多起环境违法案件。

翟青说,从各地落实情况来看,形势确实不错,现在全国已经有25个省(区、市)为落实“大气十条”制定了本地的实施方案。特别是近期大家关注的各地“两会”,有28个省的省长、市长、主席在工作报告中大篇幅地安排部署环保工作,尤其是大气污染防治工作。北京市市长王安顺在报告中讲到“再花多少钱,也要坚决完成任务”;天津市黄兴国市长讲,2014年在“四控”方面实现大突破,即控煤、控车、控尘、控污;河北省省长张庆伟讲到,钢铁、水泥、平板玻璃不能形成一吨产能,超过一吨产能的就地免职,而且党政同责,必须执行。